Milenyals Forum

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Leak VA - Defected Presents Glitterbox London (2015)


Ultimate Poster
Half Member
Feb 25, 2019
You must be registered for see images

FLAC (tracks+cue,log) | 3h 48 min | Genre: Disco, Soul/Funk, Boogie, House | 1.5 GB

After capturing the hearts of all who attended their summer residency at Space Ibiza over the last few months, the island's most talked-about party, Glitterbox, now distils its unique soundtrack into this expansive release. Glitterbox's sound has always been fun, accessible and hedonistic, with a real focus on quality house and disco and more dancefloor smiles per square inch than any other party you could mention.
Defected presents Glitterbox London is a new mix album from the most talked-about party of recent memory, joining the dots between classic and contemporary dance music rooted in soul and disco and celebrating the rich and diverse dance music history of the UK's capital. Mixed by Defected's founder Simon Dunmore and featuring some the most inspiring artists from the last 40 years of dance music, including Gwen Guthrie, First Choice, Patrice Rushen, Donald Byrd, Blondie, Breakbot, Moloko, and Purple Disco Machine, Glitterbox London is packed full of both unashamed anthems and hidden gems, and simply sparkles from start to finish.
CD 1
01. Side Effect - Always there
02. Risse - Chain of fools [house mix]
03. Sharon Brown - I specialize in love [Original 12" mix]
04. Gwen Guthrie - It should have been you [12" single mix]
05. Strikers - Body music [12" version]
06. Chic - I want your love
07. Sheila Ford - Why can't you see [Louie Vega & DJ Spen Long version]
08. Third World - Now that we found love [disco mix]
09. Chantale Curtis - Get another love
10. The S.O.S. Band - Take your time do it right
11. Kings of Tomorrow - Burn so deep
12. Lucy Pearl - Don't mess with my man [Mood II Swing edit]
13. First Choice - The player
14. Carol Williams - Love is you [12" mix]
15. Northend - Tee's happy [12" mix]
CD 2
01. Inner Life - Moment of my life
02. David Joseph - You can't hide your love from me [original 12" mix]
03. Black Ivory - I've got my eye on you
04. Donald Byrd - Love has come around
05. Patrice Rushen - Number one [12" version]
06. Gwen McCrae - Poyson
07. Blondie - Rapture [special disco mix]
08. Feel - I'd like to [12" mix]
09. The Original Salsoul Classics - Take some time out for love
10. Loose Ends - Hangin' on a string [Frankie Knuckles club mix]
11. Flush - Come back baby
12. Tom Misch - Beautiful escape
13. Breakbot - Baby I'm yours
14. Chesus - Special [HNNY edit]
15. DJ Gregory - Don't know malendro
16. Norma Jean - Saturday [Dimitri from Paris remix]
CD 3
01. South Street Player - Who keeps changing your mind [Daniel Bovie & Roy Rox remix]
02. Starpoint - I want you you want me [def house mix]
03. Jamie Lewis - It's over [Jamie Lewis main mix]
04. Eddie Leader - Feel for you [Boris Dlugosch remix]
05. Moloko - Sing it back [Mousse T's feel love mix]
06. Boe & Zak - Looking for love
07. Ecstasy - Don't play me raw [Farley house mix]
08. Loleatta Holloway - Dreamin' [Jazz n Groove club mix]
09. Purple Disco Machine - L.O.V.E.
10. Gershon Jackson - Take it easy [Mike Dunn blackball ezee mixx]
11. Funky Green Dogs - Fired up
12. George Morel - Let's groove; Isuly
13. Copyright - Be together
14. Miss Honey Dijon - Burn step into the knight
15. Patrice Rushen - Haven't you heard [Joey Negro extended disco mix]
16. Octave One - Black water

DOWNLOAD[hide thanked=1]