Milenyals Forum

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Leak VA - Voodoo Soul: Deep and Dirty New Orleans Funk (2001)


Ultimate Poster
Half Member
Feb 25, 2019
You must be registered for see images

Artist: VA
Title: Voodoo Soul: Deep and Dirty New Orleans Funk
Year Of Release: 2001
Label: Union Square Music / Metro
Genre: Rhythm & Blues, Soul, Funk
Quality: Flac (tracks, .cue, log)
Total Time: 51:06
Total Size: 336 Mb (scans)


01. The Meters - Cissy Strut
02. Lee Dorsey - Everything I Do Gonh Be Funky
03. Betty Harris - Ride Your Pony
04. Clemon Smith - Brother Man, Sister Ann
05. The Meters - Here Comes The Metermen
06. Eddie Bo & Inez Cheatham - A Lover & A Friend
07. Skip Easterling - I'm Your Hoochie Coochie Man
08. Lee Dorsey - Occapella
09. Willie West - Fairchild
10. Roger & The Gypsies - Pass The Hatchet
11. The Meters - Ease Back
12. Allen Toussaint - Louie
13. Robert Parker - Get Ta Steppin'
14. Sonny Jones - Sissy Walk
15. Backyard Heavies - Soul Junction
16. Eddie Bo - We're Doing It (Thang)

A terrific collection of late-'60s/early-'70s funk singles that barely scraped the local charts, Voodoo Soul unearths a pile of gold in its 16 tracks. The Meters and Lee Dorsey loom large, but samples from the bygone careers of Clemon Smith, Skip Easterling, and the Backyard Heavies are every bit as great. There's barely a hit listed among these songs, and that's exactly the point; as Voodoo Soul proves, New Orleans was a hotbed of great music from the ground up.
VA - Voodoo Soul: Deep and Dirty New Orleans Funk (2001) Lossless

DOWNLOAD[hide thanked=1]